Plastering the Walls

Our house is old. Many of the walls in the house look old-fashioned. I don’t mean “old-fashioned” in a good way, like: traditional, historic, or antique. I mean “old-fashioned” in a bad way, like: out of date, or out of style.

The walls in some areas were very dark as well. This made the house seem small and unpleasant. So, I have been plastering the walls.

We chose an off-white plaster, so it is a very light color. First, I plastered the walls in the entry hall and the hallway, since anyone coming to our home sees them. In December, I plastered the walls in the bathroom (that means toilet in polite speech). Now I am plastering the walls in the changing room for the bath.

The house looks so much bigger and feels very fresh.

Have you done any home improvement? What did you do?

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment